top of page
Search

Zip Code Key Fob

Updated: Feb 16, 2021

This summer, I spent a lot of time perfecting my key fobs. After a while, I began to draw out key fobs for fun without a real goal but once I found out that I was moving into a house for this upcoming year, I thought it would be perfect to stitch out a key fob for myself!


I absolutely love zip code key fobs. I think they're super fun and are a great option when you have separate sets of keys for different locations. And while I only have house keys for my house in Chapel Hill, I loved stitching out this project.


I used 18 mesh canvas from my LNS, Chapel Hill Needlepoint, and size 5 Perle Cotton from my stash to stitch it out and finished it through this tutorial! My zip code of choice is 27599, the special zip code reserved for on-campus buildings at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.


After stitching it out, I had to swing by He's Not Here on their opening day to grab a blue cup outside. I love how it matched my blue cup!

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hello, from H!

Hannamade by HMD is one of my greatest passions, where I can design and stitch needlepoint canvases that are reflective of myself and those around me. I draw my inspiration from my Instagram feed, whe

bottom of page